Emeritus Directors

RSA A+NZ has benefited greatly from the leadership of its past directors, and they have each made an outstanding contribution to the scope of the RSA's activities in Australia and New Zealand. Below is a list of past directors who have served on the RSA A+NZ Board:

Dr Scott Phillips FRSA - RSA A+NZ Secretary (2014-2017)

Scott served as Secretary to the Board from 2014 to 2017. Scott is a specialist in applying qualitative social research to policy development, program and policy evaluation and business sustainability. 
He has over 28 years’ experience working with government, academic and business organisations. Scott is Director of Kershaw Phillips Consulting and at present is evaluating a regional community leadership development program, and helping develop a University research centre on Education, Training and Work in the Asian Century. 

Justin Baird FRSA - Director (2017)

Justin served as Board Director from January to May 2017. He is a technologist, having worked at Google across the Asia Pacific as an Innovationist, as Chief Technology Officer for a silicon-valley based ASX listed tech startup, and currently as Managing Director of R&D, Technology and Innovation at Accenture. He is also an avid musician, playing both saxophone and bass.

Paul Vittles FRSA - RSA A+NZ Chairman (2008-2015)
Chris Hobden - Director (2010-2014)
Elyssebeth Leigh - Director (2007-2009)
Peta Nagle - Director (2007-2009)
Kevin Green - Director (2008)
Rhonda Jenkins - Chairman (2007-2008)
Hayden Montgomerie - Director (2007-2008)
Stephen Murby - Director (2007-2008)
Sir Ross Jansen - Director (2007)
Carolyn McDowall - Director (2007)

Contact Details

Address: PO Box H295 Australia Square NSW 1215

ABN: 71 122 222 566

Email: admin@rsaanz.org.au

Keep in Touch
Latest Blog Posts
  1. Time to envision our society again, Dr Scott Phillips FRSA Philipa Duthie 30-Aug-2016
  2. Universal basic income - completely nuts or brilliantly disruptive? Philipa Duthie 01-Apr-2016
  3. Obituary—Melvin Day FRSA Philipa Duthie 31-Mar-2016
  4. What makes a City Smart? Dr Roger Donbavand FRSA Philipa Duthie 12-Oct-2015
  5. Coffee on Us Philipa Duthie 15-Sep-2015